Dungeons & Dinos
Confused about how to play?
You've come to the right place!
Below is a list of frequently asked questions and the answers you are looking for.
If you don't see your question, please let us know by Contacting Us!
Q: Can Windmill Hit the Same Baddie Twice?
A: Nope! Each Hit from Windmill must hit a different Baddie.
Q: Can Windmill be used if there is only 1 Baddie left?
A: Yep! You select whether to attack the Baddie with the 2 Ouchie or 1 Ouchie Hit!
Q: If there's 2 or more Baddies left, can you only Hit 1 Baddie with Windmill?
A: Nope! You must hit 2 Baddies with Windmill if possible!
Q: Can Pocket Sand be used if there is only 1 Baddie left?
Q: If there's 2 or more Baddies left, can you only Hit 1 Baddie with Pocket Sand?
A: Nope! You must hit 2 Baddies with Pocket Sand if possible!
Q: Can you use Playing With Fire if it Tuckers Out Nom Chompsky?
A: Yep! And it's a great way to make the game harder on your friends if you time it right!
Q: Can you use Bandaid on a Nom controlled by another player?
A: Yes! And it's a great way to stop them from Tuckering Out their Nomnisaurs purposefully!
Q: Can you use Bandaid on a Nom will full HP?
A: Yes! It's a waste of time, but sometimes that's what you want to do!
Q: Can you use Bandaid on a Tuckered Out Nom?
A: No! Bandaid must target a Nomnisaur that has HP.
Q: Can you use Tone-deaf Tune on your own Nomnisaurs?
A: Yes! And it's a great way to stall too!
Q: What about Tuckered Out Noms?
A: Yes, them too!
Q: Can you use the Damage Bonus Effect on a Nom controlled by another player?
Q: Can you use Stack the Damage Bonus Effect on a Nom?
A: Yes! Provided that the Nomnisaur doesn't use a Damage-dealing Power, the Damage Bonus continues to Stack!
For example, you can let Nom Chompsky get Tuckered Out each Round so Chompsky spends his Turn using Get Up! Then when you're ready, Chompsky can Play with Fire for tons of Ouchies at once!
The Game is Too Hard!
Nomnisaurs may fall down, but they're never out!
If you ever run into a situation where the Baddies are too powerful, resulting in every player's heroic team of Nomnisaurs getting wiped every round, make a truce with one another and Anklebite your way through until the difficult Baddie(s) are defeated before getting back up to play!
The Loot Deck
Q: Everyone needs to draw, but there isn't enough left in the Loot Deck!
A: Loot is first come first serve, so quickly snatch the treasure up for yourself!
Q: We ran out of Loot! What now?!
A: If you want more Loot, enable a Variant Rule where used items gets shuffled back into the Loot Deck after use!
Loot & Baddie Interactions
Q: Does Ouchie-dealing Loot count as a Power?
A: Nope! Loot and Powers are totally different, meaning that items like Momnisaur's Purse deals full Damage to Baddies like the Locked Door!
Q: Why is there a Mimic in my Loot Deck? The Mimic says it's a Baddie, is this a misprint or mistake?
A: Nope! Mimics are special Baddies that pretend to be Loot. If you draw a Mimic, it immediately enters play as an extra Baddie!
Q: Do my Noms have to act each Turn?
A: Yes. Your Noms MUST act each Turn unless there's an Effect (like Spoopy Ghost's Passive) preventing them from Acting.
Q: Are Noms affected by Turn-limiting Effects when they're Tuckered Out?
A: Yep! Even if they're Tuckered Out, Noms can still be prevented from Acting by Effects like Tone-deaf Tune!